Treatment Centers

Since the FDA granted SIR-Spheres® microspheres pre-market approval (PMA) in March 2002, over 1800 treatments have been performed at more than 50 leading oncology centers. A detailed list of treating hospitals is shown below.


Find a treatment center in your area:


ALASKA Hospital Providence Alaska Medical Center
Location Anchorage, AK
Physician(s) Dr. Chakri Inampudi
  Jim Scott
Contact (907) 261-3065

ARIZONA Hospital Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center
Location Phoenix, AZ
Physician(s) Dr Michael Grauer
Contact Bonita Jones, RN
 (602) 239-4689
 bonita.jones@bannerhealth.com

CALIFORNIA Hospital Stanford University Medical Center
Location Stanford, CA
Physician(s)Dr Daniel Sze
 dansze@stanford.edu
Contact(650) 725-5202

Hospital Sutter General Hospital Cancer Center
Location Sacramento, CA
Physician(s)Dr Scott Foster
Contact JoDina Baccarella
 (916) 733-8657

Hospital Scripps Green and Memorial
Location La Jolla, CA
Physician(s)Dr Ross Christensen
ContactLynn Furnald, RN
 (760) 414-4690
 lfurnald@lajollarad.com

Hospital University of California
Location San Diego, CA
Physician(s)Dr Steven Rose
Contact Julie Fisher
 (619) 543-7965

COLORADO Hospital University of Colorado Hospital
Location Denver, CO
Physician(s)Dr Janette Durham
 janette.durham@uchsc.edu
 Dr Tracey Schefter
 tracey.schefter@uchsc.edu
 Dr Steve Johnson
 steve.johnson@uchsc.edu
 Dr Madeleine Kane
 madeleine.kane@uchsc.edu
Contact Jody Ferris
 (303) 372-6130

Hospital Porter Adventist Hospital
Location Denver, CO
Physician(s)Dr Charlie Nutting
Contact Jeanne Swanson, RN
 (720) 493-3406
 jeanne.swanson@riaco.com

Hospital Swedish Medical Center
Location Englewood, CO
Physician(s) Dr Charlie Nutting
 Dr Marshall Davis
Contact Jeanne Swanson
 (720) 493-3406
 jeanne.swanson@riaco.com


Hospital Sky Ridge
Location Lone Tree, CO
Physician(s) Dr Charlie Nutting
 Dr Dennis Carter
Contact Jeanne Swanson
 (720) 493-3406
 jeanne.swanson@riaco.com


CONNECTICUT Hospital The University of Connecticut Health Center
Location Farmington, CT
Physician(s)Dr Jack Foster
 jefoste@harthosp.org
 Dr Ron Weiner
 weiner@adp.uchc.edu
 Dr Melih Arici
 marici@uchc.edu
ContactDr Foster's Nurse: Joan Mattson
 (860) 524 2710
 Sharon Tanksley, Surgical Coordinator
 (860) 679 8488

Hospital Hartford Hospital
Location Hartford, CT
Physician(s)Dr John Foster
 jfoster@jeffersonradiology.com
 860-246-6589, ext 6053
ContactAnne Lundgren
 alundgren@jeffersonradiology.com
 860-246-6589, ext 6073
ContactAnn Furlong
 afurlong@jeffersonradiology.com
 860-246-6589, ext 6074

FLORIDA Hospital Mease Countryside Hospital
Location Safety Harbor, FL
Physician(s)Dr Gerald A. Niedzwiecki
Contact Rene Kelly
 (727) 791-7300
 info@advancedintervention.com

Hospital Memorial Regional Hospital
Location Hollywood, FL
Physician(s)Dr Michael Cohn
 Dr Federico Bengoa
Contact(954) 442-8346
 mcohn02@bellsouth.net

Hospital University of Florida, Shands Hospital
Location Gainesville, FL
Physician(s)Dr Robert Zlotecki
 (352) 265-0287
 Dr James Caridi
 (352) 265-0116

Hospital St Josephs Hospital
Location Tampa, FL
Physician(s)Dr Alison Calkins
 a_calkins@hotmail.com
Contact(813) 870-4160

Hospital Tampa General Hospital
Location Tampa, FL
Physician(s)Dr Bruce Kudryk
 (813) 844-4570
 bkudryk@tampabay.rr.com
 Dr William Assad
 (813) 353-8803
 awassad@hydeparkcancercenter.com

GEORGIA Hospital Emory University Hospital
Location Atlanta, GA
Physician(s)Dr Abbas Chamsuddin
Contact Sonya Alyea
 (404) 712-7033

ILLINOIS Hospital University of Illinois Chicago Medical Center
Location Chicago, IL
Physician(s)Dr James Bui
 (312) 996 0242
 jtbui@uic.edu
 Dr Joseph Espat
Contact Cathy Junor
 (312) 355 1578
 jcmjunor@uic.edu

Hospital Delnor-Community Hospital
Location Geneva, IL
Physician(s)Kathy L. Domalick, R.N.
 kdomalick@delnor.com
Contact(630) 208-3393

Hospital Loyola University Medical Center
Location Maywood, IL
Physician(s)Dr Marc A. Borge
 (708) 216-3727

Hospital Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Location Chicago, IL
Physician(s)Dr Riad Salem
Contact Karen Barrett RN
 (312) 695 1791
 kbarrett@nmff.org

Hospital St. Francis Hospital
Location
Physician(s)
Contact

INDIANA Hospital Goshen Center for Cancer Care
Location Goshen, IN
Physician(s)Dr Seza Gulec
Contact Heather Atkinson, R.N.
 (574) 535-2573
 hatkinson@goshenhealth.com

IOWA Hospital University of Iowa Health Care
Location Iowa City, IA
Physician(s)Dr Shiliang Sun Dr Jafar Golzarian
Contact Susan Small, ARNP
 (319) 356-2203
 susan-small@uiowa.edu

LOUISIANA Hospital Ochsner Clinic Foundation
Location New Orleans, LA
Physician(s)Dr. Moises Yoselevitz
 myoselevitz@ochsner.org
Contact(504) 842-3451
 Fax:(504) 842-7372

Hospital Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center
Location Baton Rouge, LA
Physician(s)Dr. Ryan Majoria
 rmajoria@ololrmc.com
Contact(225) 765-8201

MARYLAND Hospital University of Maryland Greenebaum Cancer Center
Location Baltimore, MD
Physician(s)Dr Patrick Malloy
 Dr Pradip Amin
 Dr William Regine
 Dr Michael Garofalo
 Dr Robert Fenton
 Dr Austin Doyle
ContactRosemary Wilson
 (410) 328-7904

MASSACHUSETTS Hospital Massachusetts General Hospital
Location Boston, MA
Physician(s)Dr Stephan Wicky
 swicky@partners.org
 617-726-8314
ContactJoanne Martino, RN
 jmartino@partners.org
 617-724-2239

MICHIGAN Hospital William Beaumont Hospital
Location Royal Oak, MI
Physician(s)Dr Michael Savin
 Dr William Romano
Contact Charito Mazon, RN, BSN
 (248) 898-4028
 cmazon@beaumonthospitals.edu

MINNESOTA Hospital Abbott Northwestern Hospital/Virginia Piper Cancer Institute
Location Minneapolis, MN
Physician(s) Dr Carol Grabowski - Radiation Oncology
 Dr Patsa Sullivan - Radiation Oncology
 Dr Gwen Nazarian - Interventional Radiology
 Dr Subbarao Inampudi - Interventional Radiology
 Dr Timothy Sielaff, PhD - Surgery
Contact (612) 863-4633

MISSISSIPPI Hospital University of Mississippi Medical Center
Location Jackson, MS
Physician(s) Dr Ted Glass
Contact 601-984-2833
  tglass@radiology.umsmed.edu

MISSOURI Hospital St. Luke's Hospital
Location Kansas City, MO
Physician(s)Dr Ellen Yetter
Contact Mary Curfman, RN BSN
 (816) 932-5345
 mcurfman@saint-lukes.org

Hospital Washington Univ School of Medicine / Siteman Cancer Ctr
Location St. Louis, MO
Physician(s)Dr Daniel B. Brown
Contact Julie Wilson RN, CCRN
 (314) 362-2353
 Ruth Piazza RN, BSN
 (314) 362-2375

NEBRASKA Hospital University of Nebraska Medical Center
Location Omaha, NE
Physician(s)Dr Anthony B. Adelson
Contact(402) 559-1010
 aadelson@unmc.edu

NEVADA Hospital Sunrise Hospital
Location Las Vegas, NV
Physician(s) Steven Davis
 Philippe Lanauze
ContactBrandy Gennuso
 (702)731-2888

NEW YORK Hospital Mount Sinai Hospital
Location New York City, NY
Physician(s)Dr Richard Warner
Contact(212) 722- 2100

NORTH CAROLINA Hospital Durham Regional Hospital
Location Durham, NC
Physician(s)Dr Steven P. Loehr
 steveloehrmd@hotmail.com
Contact(919) 471-0215

Hospital Wake Radiology Oncology
Location Cary, NC
Physician(s)Dr Andrew Kennedy
 Dr Carol Overton
Contact Darlene Baum
 (919) 854-4588

Hospital New Hanover Health Network
Location Wilmington, NC
Physician(s)Dr Steven Crawford
Contact Norma Baker
 (910) 343-2171

Hospital Carolinas Medical Center
Location Charlotte, NC
Physician(s)Dr Ross Bellavia
 Dr Jeff Stein
Contact704-355-2000

NORTH DAKOTA Hospital Altru Hospital
Location Grand Forks, ND
Physician(s)Dr Randall Smith
 Steve Metcalf
Contact(701) 780-5000

OHIO Hospital Ohio State University Medical Center
Location Columbus, OH
Physician(s)Dr Subir Nag
Contact Karen Six
 (614) 293-3246
 karen.six@osumc.edu

OREGON Hospital Providence St Vincent Medical Center
Location Portland, OR
Physician(s)Dr David Liu
Contact (503) 216-4830
  david.liu@providence.org

Hospital Providence Portland Medical Center
Location Portland, OR
Physician(s)Jeremy Weiss
 Jeremy.Weiss@providence.org
  Christine Cha
  Christine.Cha@providence.org
Contact 503-731-2900

PENNSYLVANIA Hospital University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Location Pittsburgh, PA
Physician(s)Dr Brian Carr
Contact Terri Caponi
 (412) 692-2037
 caponitm@msx.upmc.edu

Hospital St. Luke's Hospital
Location Bethlehem, PA
Physician(s)Dr Lee Riley
 Dr Ellen Redstone
 Dr Nimisha Deb
Contact Joanne Jacko
 (610) 954-2145

Hospital Montgomery Hospital
Location Norristown, PA
Physician(s)Dr Samuel Putnam
Contact Lisa Phillips
 (610) 279 2000
 lphillip@mont-hosp.com

RHODE ISLAND Hospital Rhode Island Hospital
Location Providence, RI
Physician(s)Dr Gregory Soares
Contact(401) 444 5194

SOUH CAROLINA Hospital Medical University of South Carolina
Location Charleston, SC
Physician(s)Dr Renan Uflacker - Interventional Radiology
 Dr Bayne Selby - Interventional Radiology
 Dr Claudio Schonholz - Interventional Radiology
 Dr David Marshall - Radiation Oncology
ContactJessica Stephenson, RN, Patient Care Co-coordinator
 843-792-8406
 stephjes@musc.edu

TENNESSEE Hospital The Vanderbilt University Hospital
Location Nashville, TN
Physician(s)Dr Steven Meranze
Contact Sandy Wolverton, RN
 (615) 343-0420

Hospital Regional Hospital of Jackson
Location Jackson, TN
Physician(s)Dr Joel Perchik
 advancedrad@xraymd.com
 Dr Paul Koerner
 pkoerner@cancercarecentre.org
ContactDr Joel Perchik
 (731) 661-2115
 Dr Paul Koerner
 (731) 668-1668

TEXAS Hospital MD Anderson Cancer Center
Location Houston, TX
Physician(s)Dr Ravi Murthy
 rmurthy@di.mdacc.tmc.edu
Contact(713) 745-0856

Hospital Memorial Hermann Hospital
Location Houston, TX
Physician(s)Dr Alan Cohen
 Alan.M.Cohen@uth.tmc.edu
Contact Dr Bruce Barron
 Bruce.J.Barron@uth.tmc.edu
 Vicki Ephron, RN
 
 (713) 704-6861
 Vicki.J.Ephron@uth.tmc.edu

Hospital St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital
Location Houston, TX
Physician(s)Dr Mark Skolkin
 (832) 355-4858
  mskolkin@rcaonline.net
 Dr Warren Moore
 (832) 355-3126
 wmoore@sleh.com

Hospital Methodist Dallas Medical Center
Location Dallas, TX
Physician(s)Dr Travis Van Meter
 tvanmeter@rcaonline.net
 Dr Reem Ghalib
 ReemGhalib@smhd.com
Contact Diane Flanagan, RN
 (214) 947-2607
 dianeflanagan@mhd.com

Hospital Methodist Speciality and Transplant Hospital
Location San Antonio, TX
Physician(s)Dr Michael Middlebrook
Contact(210) 575-4837
 doctor@middlebrook.net

VIRGINIA Hospital University of Virginia
Location Charlottesville, VA
Physician(s)Dr Tyvin Rich, Radiation Oncology
 Dr Klaus Hagspiel, Dept of Radiology
ContactBob Mulder, Medical Physics
 (434) 924-9424

WISCONSIN Hospital The University of Wisconsin Hospital
Location Madison, WI
Physician(s)Dr Kyle Holden
 Dr James Welsh
 Dr Daniel Mulkerin
Contact Cancer Connect @ 1-800-622-8922



Clinicians: Interested in starting a treatment center? Find out more »

top